top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Brooke Bradford

Drug Store Full Face Favorites

Updated: Feb 12, 2020


I love wearing luxurious name brand make-up as much as the next girl, but let's be real. We can't always afford to buy the newest products at Ulta or Sephora. I'm not too good to wear some CVS, target, or dollar store make up. As a matter of fact, I'd say 75% of my make-up you could find at your local Walmart. A lot of drug store products are actually made in the exact same factories as brands like Too Faced and Urban Decay.


So with a new school year starting, and girls wearing make up more regularly, I thought I'd share some of my tried and true drug store favorites. All of these products and pictures were at a Walgreens in Conway. I put a full face of make-up products together for y'all. If all my make up was stolen and I just had a Walgreens to grab new make up at, these are my personal favorites which I'd grab. If you are buying makeup for a tween or someone who is just starting to wear make up, this is perfect for them. Super basic products, great prices, easy to use, but still very good quality. Some of these products I'd choose over their luxury counter part because they are just as good or better, at a much more resonable price.


1st Primer :


Maybelline's Baby Skin is a matte pore-less primer. It's not greasy, it helps erase pores, and it helps to keep your foundation from sinking into pores.


2nd Foundation :


Loreal's Infallible Matte Foundation is my favorite!!! The shade range is awesome. It blends super easily. It has buildable coverage, and it stays matte all day. This is something I always have in my make up bag.


3rd Brows:




NYX Fill and Fluff is a pretty new brow product for the company, but it's so perfect for the brows that are trending today. I like the amount of product that comes off when applying. It's easy to control, and it fluffs right out into a pretty brow in the end.





4th Concealar:


Maybelline's Age Rewind concealer is a classic. The first time someone suggested this to me, I was like " I'm not old, why in the world would I buy a product that's made for old people". Then I bought it and I understood why it was so highly suggested. The applicator makes it a breeze to blend under eye concealing and it's great for travel. The pigment is beautiful. It covers dark circles and blemishes with one swipe. I love love love this little guy.


5th Translucent Powder:



Stay Matte powder by Rimmel is literally less than $3. I don't love lose setting powders, so this pressed powder is the best for setting makeup for me. It's also really good for blending your face once you've bronzed and blushed just to leave a natural finish.


6th Bronze and Blush:


Wet N Wild's blush's, bronzers, and highlights are go to products for me. They have great pigmentation which is HUGE when it comes to having the warm and well contoured face we all want. The only thing I don't love is they usually have quite a bit of fall out, but that's not a deal breaker for me because these are so well priced and good quaility.


7th Eye Shadow


The one make-up product I truly believe you should really invest in is good eyeshadow. When you are at the drug store these are the best you can get the Wet N Wild 10 pan eyeshadow. Again, I'll say if you were gonna buy one thing from Ulta or Sephora, go buy a nice eyeshadow palette.


8th Mascara


Maybelline Lots of Lashes is a classic and my FAV. I wear this daily. Love itttt.


9th Setting Spray


Loreal Infallible Matte Setting Spray...this stuff seriously locks your make-up in place and keeps you matte! Worth the price and lasts a long time.


10th LIPS


Y'all know I'm a lipstick girl. I love love these NYX matte lips. They are so cheap and they have the best colors. If you don't love matte just grab one of their butter glosses and throw it on top and bam! NYX is my go to forever.


I love a good deal and all of these goodies are affordable and they work! If you are looking for something new in the beauty department go check em out!

<3 Brooke!

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

JOIN MY MAILING LIST

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page