top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Brooke Bradford

Oh Christmas Tree

It wouldn't be Christmas without all the sparkling lights, festive garland, and miniature nativity scenes. A major part of the holiday season for every family is the staging of the Christmas Tree and in my house its a family favorite! As long as I can remember my fam has spent a day solely on decorating the Christmas tree, mantel, banister, etc.


Watching the house become chaos in the midst of unpacking all the decoration boxes and then the pure beauty of the white lights, gold leaves, pinecone garland, and all the delicate decorations as they turn into magical Christmas decorations. All centered around the focal point of a room - the tree.


I've grown up with the same tree traditions and decorations my whole life, so I always assumed everyone's Christmas tree had the same stories and sentimental value incorporated in them. As I got older I realized that wasn't always the case and it made me treasure our tree so much more.


Rather than decorating based on a color or a theme my family collects ornaments from every trip, adventure, and experience. That's what makes this article so fitting for my "experience" tab. Our tree is a celebration of all of my family vacations, last minute trips, weekend adventures, and life experiences.


It's filled with beach trips, softball word series, cave adventures, big cities, and some international destinations. Every year when it's time to put up the tree, we re-live all the grand, hilarious, and beautiful memories of all the places our hearts have been.



Pictures just don't do it justice! This is just a portion of the ornaments we've collected over the years but they are some of my favorites. I love this tree. I love this season. I love the reason we celebrate this season. Jesus is the greatest gift of all! Can I get an amen?


Merry Christmas to all.


XoXo,

Brooke <3

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

JOIN MY MAILING LIST

© 2023 by Lovely Little Things. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page